2016 Flying Site Grant Recipients Announced

This year AMA awarded $23,000 to clubs who participated in the Flying Site Development Improvement Grant Program.

Congratulations to all 26 clubs who received grant money, our best wishes for a successful 2016 flying season!

To review the policies and procedures please visit: https://www.modelaircraft.org/membership/clubs/flyingsitegrants.aspx. The application process will be available very soon.

Central Oklahoma Radio Control Society Field Improvements
Central Oklahoma Radio Control Society Field Improvements


District I
Plum Island Airport RC Flyers

District II
Black Dirt Squadron
Finger Lakes Air Pirates

District III
Cocalico Propbusters

District IV
Morganton Aeromodelers
Triad Aeromodelers

District V
Hernando Aeromodelers
Florida Modelers Association
Largo Flying Clubs
North Mississippi Radio Control Club
Palm Beach Radio Control Association

District VI
Fort Wayne Flying Circuits
Huntington County Modelers

District VII
Capital Area Radio Drone Squadron
Lapeer County Wingnuts

District VIII
Bayou City Flyers
Central Oklahoma Radio Control Society
Golden Triangle RC Club
Greater Southwest Aero Modelers

Districct IX
Crosswinds RC Club
Jayhawk Model Masters
Longmont Electric Aircraft Flyers

District X
Desert Hawks RC Club
Rio Vista Aircraft Modelers
Southern Arizona Modelers
Tri Valley RC Modelers

For more information regarding the Flying Site Grant Program please contact Erin Dobbs, Marketing Partner Lead at erind@modelaircraft.org or 765-287-1256 Ext. 272.


  1. Why don’t the AMA post the results of the National’s like they use too, in Model Aviation?
    We could see who came in 1st, 2nd 3rd in each class, not any more, now all you get are pictures and maybe who came in first.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *