2012 Flying Site Grant Winners Announced

This year alone AMA gave away over $17,000.00 to clubs who participated in the Flying Site Development Improvement Grant Program.
Applying is so easy!  Even though grants have already been awarded for 2012, you can apply for 2013.
Congratulations to all the clubs who received grant money, our best wishes for a successful 2012  flying season and we hope you apply again next year.

Erin Dobbs
Marketing Partner Lead
765-287-1256 Ext. 272

2012 Flying Site Grant Winners

Club Name


District I

RC 1/4 Scale Modelers of Rhode Island $3,500.00

District II

Clayton RC Club

District III

Corsair Model Aircraft Club  $438.51

District IV

Virginia AeroModelers  $623.94

District V

North Alabama Radio Control Association $1,996.11
Southern Eagle Squadron  $72.88
Daytona Beach Radio Control Association Inc.  $1,115.26

District VI

Paducah Aero Modelers  $64.00
Northwest Side Taildraggers  $335.81

District VII

Valley Aero Modelers Inc.  $417.10
River City RC  $48.01

District VIII

 Nacogdoches Aero Modelers Club  $540.96
 SPADS RC Club  $145.00
 Texas City RC Club  $1,515.83
 Richardson Radio Control Club  $639.71

District IX

Airpark Elite  $3,760.00

District X

 Kona Radio Control Flyers $1,002.51
 Conejo Valley Flyers $1,068.00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *