2017 Recipient of the FAI Aeromodelling Gold Medal – Bob Brown

During the recent Plenary meeting of the FAI/CIAM Bob Brown was awarded the FAI Aeromodelling Gold Medal. This Medal, established in 1987, may be awarded for outstanding merit in organization activities. The recipient shall have fulfilled at least twice the function of Competition Director or a similar function at World or Continental Championships, or fulfilled at least three times the function of an FAI jury member at World or Continental Championships,

Chairman F3D WC Jury 1987 – Australia;
Chairman F3D WC Jury 1995 – USA;
Chairman F3D WC Jury 1999 – Sweden;
Chairman F3D WC Jury 2001 – Australia;
Chairman F3D WC Jury 2003 – Czech Republic;
Chairman F3D WC Jury 2005 – France;
Chairman F3D WC Jury 2007 – USA;
Chairman F3D WC Jury 2011 – Australia.
Member of F3D WC Jury: 1985 1
F3D WC– Chicopee, MA USA;
1989 – Chesapeake/Virginia Beach, USA;
1991 – Wangaratta, Australia; 1993 – Notsch, Austria

In addition to the above, the recipient is required to have at least 3 years as NAC delegate to FAI Aeromodelling Commission (CIAM) or another function within CIAM, Bob served as the F3D (RC Pylon) Sub-Committee Chairman from 1984 thru 2009 and The NAC (National Aero Club) Delegate in Aeromodelling from 2011- thru 2016


One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *