2021 Scholarships Awarded!

Twelve students awarded a total of $59,360 for academic pursuits

The Academy of Model Aeronautics (AMA) has helped graduating seniors achieve their dreams since 1970, with individual scholarships ranging from $500 to $8,000 each year. This year, $59,360 was awarded to students. Student scholarships are awarded each year thanks to the generous support of AMA members and AMA Foundation donors across the country. AMA has awarded more than $1.2 million in scholarships since founding the scholarship program.

Award designations are set by the AMA Scholarship Committee, which is made up of model aviation pilots and enthusiasts. The committee evaluates each application and ranks it based on GPA, community involvement, model flying experience, and model flying competition participation.

AMA and its foundation want to thank each family that has contributed to the memorial scholarships, as well as the hundreds of other donors to the scholarship program. Without their generous contributions, these gifts would not be possible.

AMA would like to congratulate the following students who have been selected this year to receive the Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship and other scholarships:

Jack Tian (Fullerton, CA): $11,000 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship; $1,500 Ryan Sherrow Memorial Scholarship

Jacob Shutic (Painesville, OH): $8,000 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Joshua Shutic (Painesville, OH): $8,000 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Roman Stalick (Longview, WA): $6,000 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Zack Cozzolino (Pueblo, CO): $5,500 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Adealaide Machado Ulm (Fairfax, VA): $4,500 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Elihu Conant-Haque (Greenfield Center, NY): $4,000 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Joseph Daly (Lynbrook, NY): $3,500 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Titus Smith (Elizabeth, CO): $3,000 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Ivan Valishev (Geneva, IL): $2,500 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship; $5,000 Clifford and Nancy Telford Memorial Scholarship

Dalton Rogers (Houston, TX): $2,000 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Ryan Wheless (Flagstaff, AZ): $1,360 Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship

Mark Sedlak: $1,500 Basil and Dorothy Cooper Memorial Scholarship